Tennessee Handgun Permit Class

Successful completion of this State Certified one day course will allow students to apply to the State of Tennessee to carry a handgun.

 

Topics Covered

The classroom portion of this course includes handgun nomenclature, handgun storage and cleaning, loading and unloading, safe gun handling, laws concerning the carrying of a handgun and the use of deadly force. In addition to classroom instruction a live-fire range qualification is included focusing on safety, handgun operation and the building of marksmanship fundamentals.

Required Items

  • ○ Handgun
  • ○ Fifty (50) Rounds of Ammunition
  • ○ Eye & Ear Protection

Optional Items

  • ○ Baseball Style Cap
  • ○ Rain Gear (we shoot rain or shine)
  • ○ Bottled Water

A handgun will be made available at no charge if required.

Class Availability

To check class dates please see the Class Schedule Calendar.

Course Fee

$65.00 / Refresher Class $30.00
(includes Range Charges, Eye & Ear Protection & Target)

Course Location

Stones River Hunter Education Center
2618 Hobson Pike
Antioch, TN 37013

From I-24 take Old Hickory Blvd (exit 62) North onto Hobson Pike Center (only 5.5 miles from exit).

Time

8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
8 Hours of Total Instruction